#BOMSummer DAY 59, Helaman 4-5: “I Saw the Plates”

Helaman 4-5,

Martin Harris:

It is not a mere belief, but is a matter of knowledge. I saw the plates and the inscriptions thereon. I saw the angel, and he showed them unto me…

I tell you of these things that you may tell others that what I have said is true, and I dare not deny it; I heard the voice of God commanding me to testify to the same. (quoted in Anderson, Investigating the Book of Mormon Witnesses, 116-18. See also, Dallin H. Oaks, “The Witness: Martin Harris” Ensign, May 1999.)

WHAT ARE YOUR THOUGHTS?

